Sweet Potato Black Bean Quinoa Salad

photo (1)

 

Yesterday, I made this meal that I found on Anne’s blog, fANNEtastic food. Her recipe is here, as well as a much nicer picture of this meal. The best part about this recipe is that it’s not actually a recipe at all! She made it up, and you can add any amount of any ingredient that you want. The main ingredients are:

Sweet Potatoes
Avocados
Black Beans
Quinoa

It is such a quick and easy recipe–I love it! The quick and simple directions can be found on Anne’s blog. I didn’t add any salsa to mine–just some sea salt and curry powder. Try it out! Fun fact: did you know that sweet potatoes are not necessarily orange? Yesterday at Whole Foods I picked up 3 organic sweet potatoes because I knew I was going to try out this meal. When I cut into the first potato my heart sank because I saw it’s pale yellow color and thought that it was a regular potato. After a little research, I figured out that it actually was a sweet potato, just not the kind I am used to! With that being said, I will still buy the orange ones from now on because I enjoy the orange color so much :)

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Black Bean Quinoa Salad

Leave a Reply

