Hello Smoothie World

For Christmas, my mom got me a Cuisinart SmartStick Hand Blender. I wasn’t sure how to use it, but when friends told me I could make  single serving smoothies with it and without all the hassle of a regular-size blender, I was intrigued. This morning, I woke up early (woo!) and decided to put it to the test. Especially because I got a ton of fruit at Trader Joe’s yesterday. I knew in my heart it was time to hand blend.

What do you see below? The BEFORE picture of my Thursday morning LAST DAY OF JANUARY 2013 smoothie (great theme, eh?) It consisted of: 4 tablespoons (I didn’t really measure) of plain yogurt, five small strawberries, 5 blackberries, 1/3 an apple, and 1/2 banana

IMG_2277

 

Because of the blackberries, the smoothie was a beaaaautiful purple color. 🙂 The blender was surprisingly easy to use and SUPER fast. Thumbs up.

IMG_2279IMG_2280

 

 

Thumbs up to Cuisinart. Baby thumbs up to me. Because the yogurt was plain, the smoothie was lacking some sweetness. Next time I will buy and use vanilla or french vanilla yogurt.

Leave a Reply

