Total Body Workout Tuesday

Who knows if this will stay a Tuesday theme, but I needed a creative title.

Anyway, yesterday I had a great workout and I wanted to share it with you because I am sore sore sore today! Enjoy, and hopefully you can draw some inspiration or motivation from this work out. 🙂

photo

Bench Press: 10 reps at 75 lbs.
Dumbbell Row and Reverse Fly: 10 reps of each, 15 lb. dumbbells
Bench Press: 10 reps at 75 lbs.
Dumbbell Row and Reverse Fly: 10 reps of each, 10 lb. dumbbells (15 was a little hard!)
Bench Press: 10 reps at 75 lbs.
Dumbbell Row and Reverse Fly: 10 reps of each, 10 lb. dumbbells

I chose to “superset” these exercises in order to have an efficient start to my workout. As I work out by back, I am resting my chest but not just sitting around wasting time. 

The second part of my workout (listed below) I did 3 times through. In between, I did 30 seconds of Mountain Climbers and a 30-second plank.

Right Lunge
Left Lunge
Squat
Push Up
Right Push Up Row
Left Push Up Row
Squat Jump

I ended my work out with about 10 minutes of jump roping, which was a great substitution for sprinting, but also slightly scary because I always think I’m going to hit myself in the face.

Happy exercising!

Leave a Reply

