April Challenge

Hi there!

Lately, I have not been very proud of myself for my lifestyle habits. Too much craft beer, late night snacking, and meals loaded with grains. Well, loaded with grains in comparison to my July Paleo diet. When I work out, I get a great work out. My problem is that I can’t seem to get those work outs to be consistent. In addition, I often use biking to work or walking everywhere as an excuse to not get my work out in. While that physical activity is good and using a 4-mile walk as an excuse is okay for me some days, I can’t allow it to become a consistent thing. Therefore, my April challenge is to do the following things 5 days a week. I need to leave at least one rest day, and I also don’t want to be too demanding on my body.

25 burpees
50 push-ups
25 squat jumps
2 one-minute plans
One-minute Mountain Climbers

When you add it all up, that is only about a 7-10 minute work out. Not a lot, right? No. But I want to do at least this every day. I’m hoping that motivating myself to do this every day will also lead to me working out for longer on some days, maybe even all! In addition, it isn’t wise to challenge myself to do, say, a 5-mile run 5 days a week when I only run once or twice every couple of weeks. This will be something that I can build on but not hurt my body from. For the month of April, I am accountable to y’all! Feel free to join if you would like 🙂 Won’t hurt to get your heart pumping for an extra 7-10 minutes every day, right?

(Follow me on Bloglovin’!)

3 thoughts on “April Challenge

  1. This post couldn’t come at a more perfect time for me. I am in Seattle and I woke up at 4:20…yay jetlag! I had a grand plan of going for my first training run at 6am…but holy Hannah it’s dark here at 6. Instead, I did the workout you suggested above. First of all, I hate burpees, so thanks for those. 😉 Second, it showed me how out of shape I am…looks like I will be joining you all month!. Have a lovely Monday! 🙂

    • I am so happy to hear this! Please keep me updated on how the month goes! I also found the sequence hard, so I split up everything and put some weight lifting in between. You can see how I did it on my first April Challenge update. Hope your Monday was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

