Keen-wah (Quinoa)

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Trying to get back on my healthy and clean eating streak. So excited to have so many fruits and veggies back in my kitchen after it being relatively empty for a while. Relying on eating out consistently is never a good option because no matter how hard you try to eat healthy, it probably won’t be as healthy as you can eat on your own. In addition, it’s SO expensive.

I made quinoa for the first time (go me!!). It’s super easy to make. I added some grape tomatoes and stir-fried zucchini, garlic, and broccoli. At the end, I squeezed a little lime over it all. It was a good meal, but a little bland. I think next time I need to add a little salt, roasted red pepper flakes, and some other spices.

Here is a random TIP OF THE DAY for you: To keep strawberries from going bad, soak them in 2.5 cups of water and 0.25 cups of vinegar (combined). Apparently the vinegar kills any mold spores on the berries. I tried this out for the first time last night and I am hoping it works!

*please give credit to me for all photos*

One thought on “Keen-wah (Quinoa)

  1. Pingback: Popped Quinoa (WHAT?) and IT Band Woes | thesecretlifecoachofdc

Leave a Reply

