The Beauty of Sharing Workouts

Another successful workout day for me means another blog post about a successful workout for you! (You lucky dog, you.) Today, I borrowed the following workout from Julie. I am a big fan of sharing workouts. Sometimes your own workouts become stale and all you need is a different way of putting exercises together and it becomes a whole new exciting workout. Below is the graphic Julie made for her workout:

Functional-Workout

Jumping jacks, crunches, push ups, squats. Such basic exercises. Basic, but effective. For yesterday’s workout, I split my cardio up and put strength training in between. Today, I did something similar with the workout above.

Treadmill: 15 minutes
50 reps of Julie’s workout
Treadmill: 5 minutes
40 reps of Julie’s workout
Treadmill: 5 minutes
30 reps of Julie’s workout
Treadmill: 5 minutes
20 reps of Julie’s workout
10 reps of Julie’s workout

I felt so successful with this workout because 1) I was a Sweaty Betty by the end and 2) I really enjoy when workouts flow. Sometimes I go into the gym and have no idea what I want to do so I just throw a bunch of exercises together without a sequence. Although I leave feeling a little tired, I don’t feel as if I got in a good workout because it didn’t flow well. I am also still a really big fan of splitting up my cardio! I highly recommend it. Not only does it make time go faster, but it also gives your legs a bit of a break. I have noticed my leg muscles becoming extremely tight lately and pulling on my knees due to the bike commuting I do, so more than 15 or so minutes at a time on a treadmill becomes a little rough on my legs. I just have to build back up slowly!

Have a great day! I hope the pollen isn’t affecting you as much as it is affecting poor little me 😦

Leave a Reply

