Med Ball Burpees

image_2

 

Last week I did a quick but tough workout. One of the exercises was a medicine ball burpee. This exercise was actually suggested to me by a co-worker. I think that he was throwing it out there to me as a joke, but I liked the idea and I did it. And boy were they tough! So, what is a medicine ball burpee? Well, it’s a burpee done with a medicine ball (creative name, right?). Here is a video on how to do a burpee step-by-step. The only difference is that I didn’t add the push up in for these burpees and I had the medicine ball with me the whole time. Burpees are a total body exercise, which means they are an extremely efficient exercise and great for when you’re in a time crunch. Although these were hard and I couldn’t wait until they were over, I loved how strong my core felt when I was balancing on the medicine ball and then when I was lifting it above my head during the final jump. Give them a try!

 

Leave a Reply

