Choco-Raspberry Oatmeal

Good morning!

This is going to be a short and sweet post focused around my breakfast this morning. I just took the last delicioso bite.

photo (1)

 

I try to start every day with oatmeal, as it is great to start the day with something filling and fiber-filled. But let’s be honest, oatmeal can be BO-ring. I usually buy the low-sugar boxes of pre-packaged Quaker Oats (the ones with flavors like Maple and Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, and Apples and Cinnamon). The non low-sugar ones have a little too much sugar for my liking. This week however, I tried something new (I will share a pic later if I remember. It’s still Quaker Oats, and it has flavors, but there isn’t any sugar. So, as you can imagine it ended up tasting a little bland. Therefore, I add things to it to make it appeal to my taste buds a little bit more. After all, you want to start the day off right! Today I added raspberries, chia seeds, and for the first time every, one special dark chocolate Hershey’s Kiss. Just a tiny tad of dark chocolate to top it off. It was lovely. I added the Hershey’s Kiss right after I took the oatmeal out of the microwave, so it melted slowly, just enough to be able to swirl into a couple different bites. Yum!

Leave a Reply

