My lululemon Fall Achilles Twinkle Lights Run

Good evening! I told you I’d be back. Didn’t I? DIDN’T I? I couldn’t leave you all hanging.

I was unbelievable tired today. Good news, though. I only had one cup of coffee. I got back to my apartment and the last thing I felt like doing was taking the run I had planned. All I wanted to do was watch endless episodes of New Girl.

But, I finally convinced myself to run. After all, its finally a beautiful September night. I might as well enjoy it. For the first time ever (I think) I am going to share with you my ‘fitness fashion.’ I don’t have much. But tonight, for the first time in my life, I donned an entire lululemon outfit. The only lululemon clothing I own.

photo 2

Excuse the ‘not-great-quality’ of this photo. IPhones can only do so much when neon bathroom lights are involved. Anyway, for a really long time, I was ‘against’ lululemon. Not to the extent that I would protest or anything, but I just thought the price was a little absurd, especially for fitness apparel. I grew up wearing soccer shorts and t-shirts. I have so many t-shirts…. so. many. I didn’t see the point of spending a lot of money on something I would just sweat in and then put right in the hamper. I still don’t quite see the point of it. However, last year at my job I was around so many lululemon outfits (I worked in a gym) and I couldn’t help but be enticed by the ‘perfect fit’ and the great colors. Seriously though, everyone’s behind looks fab in a pair of lululemon pantalones. So, I caved. And by caved, I mean I got all this stuff for my birthday. So, TECHNICALLY SPEAKING, I haven’t spent a dime on lululemon..yet. I will still buy cheap fitness apparel. But every once in a while, I may add a piece of lululemon to my fitness wardrobe.

So my run was outside. And the weather is absolutely beautiful. For the first time in months, there is no humidity. Well, at least not comparatively. It is one of those nights where you just can’t feel the weather. There’s no cold bite, no scorching sun, and no hot, heavy, suppressing air. It felt great to be outside, and I think it made me run even faster. I like running at night, but only when there are still a lot of people around. I tried to run through busy areas–safe busy areas.

photo 3

Once again, iPhones can only do so much in certain conditions.

So, there you have it. I am so happy I went on a run. It was exhilerating. I had some minor pain in my achilles while I was running, so now it’s time to stretch, stretch, stretch!

And before I go, a picture of my former athlete self at the mere age of 12.

photo 1

Sigh.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

