Impromptu Run

Hi there!

So, sad (not really) news. I did not get to run in Glen’s Garden Market Free 5k last night because traffic was unpleasant. Some people parked in a lane that you are not supposed to park in during rush hour, so my bus had to do some finagling. While I was sad to miss this, as I was pretty pumped, I still got to participate in an impromptu run with my boyfriend–he was nearby and took pity on me and nicely offered to run with me. So kind.

We took a two-mile loop, which went by fast. I always feel that running goes by so much more quickly in the city. Moving block by block helps to break up the monotony that I sometimes feel when running. Also, up until yesterday I would have told you that I do not like talking while I run. However, last night I tried it and I loved it. It just made the run go by so much more quickly. I think I just blabbed a lot while I ran… I’m sure nothing meaningful came out of my mouth…but I think it could be something that I get used to every once in a while.

And just a favorite scene of mine to wrap up this short but sweet post:
Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 10.24.55 PM

6 thoughts on “Impromptu Run

  1. I laughed to the point of tears at the horizontal running scene. I like to talk while I run sometimes, that’s what makes runs with my brother amazing (we live 5 hours apart and don’t see one another often). Running in the city is nice to break up monotony.

    • I love, love, LOVE that scene. Rebel Wilson is the best.
      I was so surprised at how much I actually liked talking while I ran. I don’t think I’ll do it every day, but it’s a good option and a nice way to switch things up. So nice that you get to take runs with your brother when you see him 🙂 What a great way to catch up and get a work out in at the same time. Thanks for stopping by!!

  2. oh I love talking while running!! There comes a point when I cant talk anymore though and then I usually find the groove right then. It is a great way to let your mind wander. I am also insanely jealous of your city running. I am on these long ass country roads where 1 mile feels like forever! I need blocks. lol

Leave a Reply

