The Bewitching Hour is About to Begin!

It’s Friday!

I love when my phone freezes. It just did and I loved it.

It is the Friday before Halloween and I am stoked. Tonight I am going to an event that I will hopefully post about some time over the weekend. I am so excited to actually be participating in Halloween events this year. I feel like every other year I just wait around for people to plan things and then I am just super disappointed when nothing is planned. This year, a bunch is planned and I couldn’t be happier about it!

Here is a preview of my costume. Can you guess what/who I am going to be?

Image

And here is a throwback to Halloween 6 years ago, during my freshmen year of college. 6 years–holy cow! (Why are cows holy?) I still talk to 6 of the 7 girls in this picture with me. If you are the 1 girl who I lost contact with–hey! What’s up?

Image

Flash forward 6 years and I am still dressing up frequently, including for my flag football team.

Image

What wigs? That’s our real hair. We lost that night (this past Wednesday) but we were still cheerful afterward! It is very telling to me that the team currently in first place has some spirit problems and probably already attends anger management classes together. Speaking of flag football–if you are having a hard time motivating yourself to work out, I highly suggest joining a social sports team. So much fun! Or you can wear a wig on your treadmill if you want.

SPEAKING OF WORKOUT MOTIVATION–I THINK I FORGOT TO TELL YOU GUYS THAT I SIGNED UP FOR MY FIRST HALF MARATHON!!!  (This must have been during my ‘hiatus.’) I will be running DC the Rock’n’Roll Half Marathon in March!  I signed up with 2 friends from work and it has been the greatest motivation ever! Not only has it been motivation to run, but also to be aggressively preventive with by plantar fasciitis and possible achilles tendinitis. I have already run outside more in the last 2 weeks than I did in the last 2 months.

Image

And now for some pretty Fall fun, since I like Fall fun and trees that look like they are on fire. But only if they are not really on fire.

ImageImageImage

HAPPY FRIDAYWEEKENDDAY!

One thought on “The Bewitching Hour is About to Begin!

  1. Pingback: Prepping for the New Year | thesecretlifecoachofdc

Leave a Reply

