FOMF

Guess who ran 3.04 miles under 30 minutes last night without stopping? THIS GIRL. To all you Running Rachels out there (I tried to do the same thing as Negative Nancy, Debbie Downer, etc. but think I may have failed.) It felt great. What felt even better was stretching afterwards. I think that my hamstrings, calves, and achilles tendons are tighter than actually possible. My foam roller and I will become best friends soon.

More importantly, I think I have a condition called FOMF. Have you ever heard of FOMO (Fear of Missing Out)? Well, I have FOMF (Fear of Missing Fall). I am lucky in the fact that my office is loaded with windows. I see views like this every day, especially since I am always walking around to approximately 50 different meetings a day.

2013-11-01 14.12.21

2013-11-01 15.57.24

Look at that foliage outside ‘my’ window! Can I live in one of those cute apartments please? But now that we are in November, every time I look out the window I am afraid I am going to see something such as this:

winter-trees-in-sunlight

WHERE DID ALL THE LEAVES GO? Also where did that snow come from? Sigh. For the first five years I lived in DC, I didn’t get to see many trees. At my new apartment, there are tons of trees around. For some reason, I didn’t notice them all of last year. And where my job is located, there are EVEN MORE TREES! I love living in the city, but I also have dreams of forever frolicking in foliage. Foliage has actually been a motivator for me to run over the past month. I just don’t want to see all the pretty colors g

I love New Girl.

Maybe I should start a Save the Foliage campaign–do you think there is any way to preserve the foliage? Sigh. I do like the first snowfall, though.

I’d love to see your fall foliage pictures! I will surely be inundating you all with foliage pics over the next couple of weeks. I have a ton waiting on my computer.

Cheers!

One thought on “FOMF

  1. 1. Congrats on running 3 miles in 30 minutes!! Holy hell girl, go! 2. Thanks for the shout out! LOL PS. I wish you were around to come play on the soccer team!

Leave a Reply

