My Running Wish List: Top 5

Since ABC Family announced their “Countdown to 25 days of Christmas” (what?)… I decided I could start talking about my christmas list. Specifically my running Christmas list.

1. A Garmin Watch-GPS enabled

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 5.36.11 PM

I really like the colors and the size of this Garmin. Since I’ve started running without my headphone and phones, I’d really love a Garmin to tell me how far I’ve run and how much time it took me to run each mile.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 5.38.28 PM

I also like this one, even though it’s appoximately $100 more expensive.

2. New running sneakers.
I’m not even going to waste my time telling you how old my sneakers are because you’ll scoff and tell me I’m not being a serious runner. These are some I am considering:

Brooks Ghost 6
“The Caterpillar Crash Pad wraps the entire heel to prevent unwanted lateral movement; your ankles are safe over any terrain, no matter how fast you push the pace.”
Really digging this ankle support and the fact that it is called “The Caterpillar Crash Pad.”

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 5.50.36 PM

ASICS Gel-Kayano
 calming worries about about spraining an ankle during your sprint to the finish (or the ice cream truck).”
Is the ice cream truck included?

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 5.54.41 PM

3. Headphones. To be honest, what I will really need is someone to follow me around and make sure I don’t lose my headphones. Also, when I typed in “Best Running Headphones,” one of the results I got was these:

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 6.03.35 PM

They are called “iSport,” so I am assuming they are just fine, but I never imagined running with headphones this large, although I suppose they could double as ear muffs.

4.This Random Water bottle Holder/Waller that I found

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 6.05.53 PM

I find it hard to optimally utilize the movement of my arms during running when I am holding onto my phone. I also never have a water bottle with me. I think this would be a great way for me to stay hydrated and to also carry my phone, keys, and other necessities with me.

5. A subscription to Runner’s World magazine.

Now that I take running seriously….I should probably learn more about it.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 6.09.40 PM

I look like this every time I run.

I’m sure more will pop up throughout the next couple weeks. Until then–Run Happy!

2 thoughts on “My Running Wish List: Top 5

  1. I totally have that watch! I have it in green though. It’s amazing and lets me go running wherever I want without having to wonder how far I’ve been running! I also subscribe to Runner’s World and love getting it in the mail every month, but I also follow them on Facebook and they usually post most of their articles online too. If you don’t end up with a subscription you could check that out instead!

Leave a Reply

