Das Est Gut

Abby iPhone 156

Today at work, I ironically learned a life lesson. In my team’s quarterly meeting, the director asked us “what should we celebrate?” Although she was aiming for us to celebrate positive accomplishments within our team and organization, I thought it should be applicable to my personal life as well. Often, I feel we focus on the negative–what we don’t have, what we did wrong, who doesn’t like us, etc–and we let it obscure our view of the things we have to celebrate in our lives. Today, I am celebrating that I am fortunate enough to have been able to travel to see awe-inspiring buildings like this, among many other things.

Leave a Reply

