6.01 because I don’t like the number 6

This post comes to you today in the form of bullets! Enjoy, all you paragraph-haters out there.

  • I got back to DC yesterday and the first thing I did was buy….these sneakers.
    Screen Shot 2013-12-27 at 2.54.18 PMI am a big Asics fan, yet I haven’t even had that many in my lifetime. When I received an e-mail on the train ride home from Gear Buzz saying that they had Asics for 50% off, I jumped on it. I am not typically a purple/green fan, but these were such a good price I couldn’t pass them up. Plus, if you’re ever going to look like Barney it should be when you are running. Why? Because runners already tend to look crazy to non-runners so why not look like Barney? I am so excited to get some cushy new running sneakers on my feet as both my pairs of sneakers are far too old for me to be putting miles on. Another reason Asics is a great company? I just found this section of their site while searching ‘why asics are the best running shoe.’ (Disclaimer: Asics in no way had any part in me blabbering my love for them, but if you happen to be an Asics rep and want me to represent you or you want to send me free shoes then FINE TWIST MY ARM I’LL DO IT).
  • The second thing I did? I RAN SIX MILES. Technically I ran 6.01 miles because I really don’t like the number 6 so I had to make it equal 7, which is my favorite number. This is the farthest I have run in one time and I am super happy with this accomplishment and plan on stretching and foam rolling like crazy so that tomorrow I can move.
  • Just some pictures from my run:
  • photo 1
    photo 2
    photo 3
    photo 4
    photo 5
    I bet my shadow was your favorite picture. I mean, why wouldn’t it be? I took this shadow picture sometime in the moments where I was lost and running around on landscaping and unknown terrain. I wasn’t actually lost, I knew exactly where I was, but all of a sudden I was on the side of the road that did not have a sidewalk and did not lead to anywhere so I had to run around in circles and dodge traffic. Kids: Do not try this at home.
  • My run ended a couple a blocks away from Trader Joe’s, which is exactly where I ended up.
    photo 1
    I have made it a habit of running to a grocery store, or having a run end at a grocery store, since there are no good big grocery stores near me and I do not have a car. Sometimes I end at Giant and this time I chose Trader Joe’s because I rarely get to go there and I just like it so much.In addition to Trader Joe’s providing great products at great prices, they also provide a sense of humor, which I enjoyed during my post-runner’s high.

    photo 2photo 3Yes a sour potato would be gross!

    Au revoir, friends! Enjoy your Saturday.

Leave a Reply

