Short and Stuffy

Boy do I have a load of pictures for you tonight. Because it looked like this outside

IMG_4877

IMG_4879

IMG_4878

my workout occurred inside. I was highly tempted to run outside as I love snowy runs but I didn’t want to end up like this coffee cup:

IMG_4880

Or this fire hydrant:

IMG_4885

I guess with this hat on I looked a bit like the fire hydrant.

IMG_4887

When I arrived at my apartment gym both ellipticals and both treadmills were taken. I forgot that everyone else had off, too, since the federal government was shut down. I walked out of the gym and got the mail and then decided that I needed to suck it up. So, I did the following circuit three times over:

10 Push-ups
10 Squat Jumps
10 Bicep Curls (12.5-pound dumbbells)
10 Tricep Dips
10 Upright Rows (20-pound dumbbells)
10 Romanian Dead Lifts (70 pounds)

Followed by 2 miles on the treadmill while I watched Bad Teacher, which I can tell you is awful even though I only watched 20 minutes. It was a relatively short workout–about 35 minutes in total–but the gym was stuffy and I needed to get out of there. The positive side is that I still felt sweaty and tired afterwards, so it didn’t feel pointless. A short workout is better than no workout and I count it as my strength workout and a little bit of running training. The song below was great motivation when I was running. I felt like I was chasing down crime.

IMG_4882

More snowy pics to follow tomorrow. Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

