Things I’m Loving Friday (tres)

And I’m back again! I couldn’t wrap up the week without a Things I’m Loving Friday post! This is #3 of the series. You can find number one here and number two here.

1. Massages

I am all about ‘treating yourself’ lately–by taking care of yourself 🙂 In an effort to take care of myself, I took this week off of work and I also JUST bought this amazing deal on Amazon Local. I bought this deal last time it went around–1 Deep-Tissue or Sports Massage for $45 (usually a $90 value). This time around, I bought the 3-massage package. 3 massages for $125! That’s a STEAL. Especially for a decent and convenient massage in DC. I am SO excited. I am going to have the massage therapists focus on my calves, for sure.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 3.07.22 PM

 

 

2. These Two

As I mentioned above, I took this week off from work. From Monday to Thursday, I was in South Carolina (right over the border from Charlotte, NC) visiting my grandparents. We may not agree on everything–and my pop-pop may say things just to push my buttons (gotta love him) but it was a relaxing trip that went way too quickly. It was amazing to see them and I realized how easy and relatively cheap it is to fly down there from DC. Perhaps I will do it more often–next time I hope to wrangle some more family to join me there!

IMG_5357

IMG_5360

 

3. Sassy cats

IMG_5346

While visiting my grandparents, I also got to spend time with this sassy guy–Louie. Such a friendly cat. He kept following me everywhere and I really like the attention. Also, is this the real life Puss’N’Boots or what?

IMG_5319

He reminded me of three other sassy cats I know (Linus, Charlie, and Mila).

4. SPRING!! 

My allergies don’t really like spring but I’ve been trying to mollify them with consistent allergy meds. THEY WILL NOT STOP ME FROM SEEING SPRING. Today I ran outside and besides the fact that my run was hard, it was BEAUTIFUL OUT. Short and a t-shirt and I was actually HOT at the end. I wish the weather would stay like this for the rest of the summer. I don’t need it to get any warmer or any more humid (gross).

IMG_5269

 

5. Still loving my #100HappyDays challenge

Screen Shot 2014-03-30 at 2.38.05 PM

A quick recap:

Day 8: An Easter Basket. When I got to my grandparents’ house on Monday, I walked into the spare bedroom and they had an Easter Basket all prepared for me 🙂 IMG_5324

 

Day 9: Ice Cream! Sometimes the perfect blend of flavors makes for a perfect spark of happiness. 

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 3.24.26 PM

 

Day 10: An inspired and love-filled note from my mom in a book she gave me for Christmas (I Am Malala). She is the best, I love her.

IMG_5350

 

Day 11: Skyping with one of my best friends, who is in the Peace Corps in Costa Rica. I admire her every day. 

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 3.27.09 PM

 

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

 

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Friday (tres)

  1. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Friday (PART CINCO) | thesecretlifecoachofdc

  2. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Friday (seven) | thesecretlifecoachofdc

Leave a Reply

