Saturdays are for Upper Body, Reading, Writing, Dunkin Donuts, and Parks

Saturday has arrived at last.

WAHOO!

My Saturday has been g-r-e-a-t so far.

I started off my morning with an upper body workout. I’ve decided that the best way for me to stay on top of my strength training and for my strength workouts to not feel so scattered, I would need to segment them like I see others do. So, today = Upper Body day! I laid in bed for about 20 minutes this morning deciding whether or not I was going to workout and then I taught myself a lesson: “Abby, just because today is a rest day from running does not mean it is a rest day from exercising (big difference). Plus, THERE IS A GYM IN YOUR APARTMENT BUILDING. Go. Now. Go.”

Screen Shot 2014-05-03 at 3.58.09 PM

 

I started off with 10 minutes on the elliptical to warm up and then completed the exercises about 3 times each. Except for the Push-Ups because I forgot about them after the first set. Oops.

Following a shower and a quick room clean, I spent the next couple of hours outside.

IMG_5512

 

Although it is getting a little cloudy right now, it has been a beautiful Saturday. While my allergies will welcome the pollen chilling out a bit, I am a little sad to see the full blossoms transition into green leaves. Although I am very happy that there is just SOMETHING on the trees overall. Bare branches was getting a little old.

 

IMG_5513

 

 

 

 

Have I mentioned how much I love these sneaks? $24 at Marshall’s and they are my favorite. I read a bit of advice on choosing running shoes a couple weeks ago and the best piece of advice I saw about finding the best brand for you is just choosing the one that is most comfortable. IMG_5514It took me a little while to find the perfect place to sit in this little park. I started on the ground, moved to a bench, moved to this picnic table to do a little writing, and then settled sitting against a tree in the sunlight.

IMG_5515IMG_5516 It was the perfect spot to sit. The sun kept going in and out of the clouds, which was good because there were times that I would get a little hot but then when it went behind the clouds I got a little chilly, so the balance was good. IMG_5517Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!

3 thoughts on “Saturdays are for Upper Body, Reading, Writing, Dunkin Donuts, and Parks

  1. Lovely views and nice job on your workout!!! It must have felt GREAT to get a nice workout in and then spend some time enjoying the outdoors! Very cool!

Leave a Reply

