Trial and Error

Remember last week when I said that my goal was to wake up and workout 2-3 times BEFORE work? Well, sigh, that only happened once. I had a feeling that would happen, but I’m still not giving up. I decided that instead of waking up reaaaally early, like crack-of-dawn early, and working out in my downstairs gym or running around my apartment, I would wake up a little less early (6:15 instead of 5:45), throw on my exercise clothing, and get my workout in at the fitness facility in my office building.

I think that this may be the preferred option for me. My office building has shower facilities as well, so I didn’t have to worry about smelling all day. It was really nice to not have to wake up as early and to be able to work out without worrying about being late because, hey, I was already at work!

I enjoyed the early bus ride. The sun had risen about an hour before but was at the perfect level to make everything look shiny and pretty. There is also something to be said about the energy of people who are buzzing around, ready to start their days. It is also a lot less crowded than an hour later in the day, when I am usually using public transit, so that is n.i.c.e.

photo 2 (2)

 

photo 1 (2)

 

Today’s workout was a strength workout. I started with big leg exercises, then moved to a circuit with two upper body and two lower body exercises, and then finished up with a triceps exercise and a back exercise.

Capture

 

 

Things to note about this workout:

photo 4 (2)

photo 3

I had the gym to myself for most of my workout. It was just a really nice start to my day. I think it is definitely very likely that I’ll be able to make this a habit.

Did you get your workout in yet today?

4 thoughts on “Trial and Error

  1. The key is to have everything packed the night before and to have your gym clothes laid out where you can grab them without even having to open your eyes.

Leave a Reply

