Exercise Changes Everything

Happy Thursday! I hope you all are having a great day so far. The weather predicted lots of storms throughout the day in DC today, but so far today has been beautiful! If only the summer could be like this…but no, soon the humidity will weigh down on our every movement and breath (dramatic, I know…).

This morning I planned to workout at the office gym before work. Last night as I was thinking about this plan, I was really not digging it.

But then I told myself I’d regret it if I didn’t and I would feel better if I started off my day right. So I packed my bad. This morning when my alarm went off, I still wasn’t feeling it.

But I told myself again that I would feel better if I just got up and did it. Plus, I reminded myself that my bag was already packed, so all I had to do was get out of bed, grab a small breakfast, get dressed, brush my teeth and hop on the bus. My mantra that I would feel better worked.

10 sweaty minutes on the AMT machine (still give my IT band a break from running)
Dumbbell Chest Flies
Dumbbell Chest Press
Push-ups
Dumbbell Plank Rows
Barbell Pull ups
Triceps Bench Dips

the-feeling-you-have-afeter-finishing-your-morning-workout

And then later I found this great article on Huffington Post, titled Here’s Proof that Exercise Changes Everything. They included a great graphic, which I inserted below. I found it so fitting because exercise really can change everything. After all, it changed my outlook on today as I felt great about starting the day off right.

Capture

And lastly, a great message that I found on a cute card that I didn’t buy this weekend:

Maine 030

Cheers!

One thought on “Exercise Changes Everything

  1. That HuffPo graphic is pretty cool! I like knowing that I’m going to live longer now that I run šŸ™‚ Congrats on getting in your early morning workouts!

Leave a Reply

